The FA Cup, known officially as The Football Association Challenge Cup, is an annual knockout association football competition in men's domestic English football. It was first played during the 1871–72 season. It was founded by the then FA secretary C. W. Alcock and is the oldest association football competition in the world. It is organised by and named after The Football Association (The FA). For sponsorship reasons, from 2015 through to 2018 it is also known as The Emirates FA Cup.

The winners receive the FA Cup trophy, of which there have been two designs and five actual cups; the latest is a 2014 replica of the second design, introduced in 1911. The winners also qualify for European football and a place in the FA Community Shield match. The FA Community Shield match is contested between the champions of the previous Premier League season and the holders of the FA Cup at Wembley Stadium.

More Info: