Covering some 40 square miles (103 Km2), Walt Disney World is roughly the same size as the entire city of San Francisco. It is the largest Disney property worldwide, dwarfing all the others.

Walt Disney World is actually made up of four different theme parks: Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Hollywood Studios and the Animal Kingdom. Each offers its own variety of entertainment.

The Magic Kingdom covers 107 acres (43 ha) Guests can explore six themed areas that focus on the classic Disney experience: Main Street, Adventureland, Frontierland, Liberty Square, Fantasyland and Tomorrowland. It features rides and entertainment for all ages, including daily parades and nightly fireworks.

EPCOT stands for “Experimental Prototype Community of Tomorrow”. It is the second largest park, with two separate sections. “Future World” is home to rides, attractions, and the iconic Spaceship Earth, just inside the park entrance. “World Showcase” houses 11 country-themed pavilions.

Hollywood Studios gives visitors the opportunity to travel back in time to Hollywood in the 1930s and '40s. In addition to thrilling rides, visitors learn about Disney history and animation.

Disney's Animal Kingdom, at 500+ acres (202 ha) is the largest of the four, and home to 250 species of animals. Park guests have the opportunity to explore seven distinct sections: Africa, Asia, Discovery Island, Dinoland U.S.A., the Oasis, Camp Minnie-Mickey and Rafiki's Planet Watch area.

Do pack comfortable walking shoes.

More Info: