The 2020–21 La Liga season was the 90th since its establishment. The season began on 12 September 2020 and concluded on 23 May 2021. Atlético Madrid clinched their eleventh La Liga title on the final matchday of the season, after a 2–1 comeback win against Valladolid. It was their first title since 2013–14. Barcelona and Real Madrid were the only other teams to have won the title since Atlético Madrid last did so.

Real Madrid were the defending champions, after winning a record 34th title in the previous season. Huesca, Cádiz and Elche joined as the promoted clubs from the 2019–20 Segunda División. They replaced Espanyol, Mallorca and Leganés, who were relegated to the 2020–21 Segunda División.

Club Atlético de Madrid, commonly referred to as Atlético Madrid in English or simply as Atlético or Atleti, is a Spanish professional football club based in Madrid, that play in La Liga. The club play their home games at the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium, which has a capacity of 68,456. In terms of league titles won, Atlético Madrid are the third most successful club in Spanish football, behind Real Madrid and Barcelona. Atlético have won La Liga on eleven occasions.

More Info: