The Indianapolis 500 is an automobile race held annually at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, Indiana, a suburb of Indianapolis, Indiana. The event is held over Memorial Day weekend, which is typically the last weekend in May. It is part of the IndyCar Series, the top level of American Championship Car racing, an open-wheel formula known as "Indy Car Racing".

The first Indianapolis 500 race was won by Ray Harroun in 1911.

More Info: