Sanna Mirella Marin (born 16 November 1985) is a Finnish politician who is serving as the Prime Minister of Finland since 10 December 2019. She is the third female head of government of her country, after Anneli Jäätteenmäki and Mari Kiviniemi – both of whom were members of the Centre Party.

Anneli Tuulikki Jäätteenmäki (born 11 February 1955) is a Finnish politician who was the first female Prime Minister of Finland from 17 April 2003 to 24 June 2003.

Mari Johanna Kiviniemi (born 27 September 1968) is a Finnish politician, who served as the second female Prime Minister of Finland from 22 June 2010 to 22 June 2011.

In 1918, the Finnish Senate was transformed into the Finnish Government, and the position of Vice-Chairman of the Economic Division of the Senate was transformed into that of a Prime Minister. Kesäranta (in Swedish Villa Bjälbo), located in the Meilahti neighborhood of Helsinki, has been the official residence of the prime minister of Finland since 1919.

Since its independence (declared on 6 December 1917), Finland has had 75 cabinets, including the current one, the longest-lasting being the cabinet of Prime Minister Juha Sipilä, lasting 1,469 days.

More Info: