Presidents John Tyler (1841-1845), Millard Fillmore (1850-1853), Andrew Johnson (1865-1869) and Chester Arthur (1881-1885) did not have a Vice President during their entire presidency. The reason for this was that they were all Vice Presidents who became President after the death of the President. The office of Vice President was then not filled during their only term as President.

More Info: