The Alfredo Di Stéfano Trophy is an annual association football award presented by Spanish sports newspaper "Marca" to the best footballer (soccer player) of La Liga (Primera División in Spain). The award is named after famous footballer (soccer player) Alfredo Di Stéfano. The first edition of the trophy was held in 2007–08.

Alfredo Stéfano Di Stéfano Laulhé (4 July 1926 – 7 July 2014) was an Argentine-born professional footballer (soccer player) and coach, regarded as one of the best footballers (soccer players) of all time. Nicknamed "Saeta rubia" ("Blond Arrow"), he was a powerful, quick, skillful, and prolific forward, with great stamina, tactical versatility, creativity, and vision, who could play almost anywhere on the pitch. He is best known for his achievements with Real Madrid (Spanish professional football club based in Madrid).

More Info: