The British Grand Prix is currently held at the Silverstone Circuit near the village of Silverstone in Northamptonshire in England.

The British Grand Prix is a Grand Prix motor race organised in the United Kingdom by the Royal Automobile Club (RAC). First held in 1926, the British Grand Prix has been held annually since 1948 and has been a round of the FIA (Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile) in English, (International Automobile Federation) Formula One World Championship every year since 1950.

In 1952, following the transfer of the lease of the Silverstone Circuit to the British Racing Drivers' Club (BRDC), the RAC delegated the organisation of the race to the BRDC for the first time, and this arrangement has continued for all British Grands Prix held at Silverstone since then.

The 2019 event was the 70th time that the race had been run as a World Championship event since the inaugural season in 1950, and the 53rd time that a World Championship round had been held at Silverstone.

The British Grand Prix was a round of the World Manufacturers' Championship in both 1926 and 1927, but was never held during the existence of the European Championship. It was designated the European Grand Prix five times between 1950 and 1977, when this title was an honorary designation given each year to one Grand Prix race in Europe. All British Grands Prix dating back to 1926 have been held in England, where the British motor racing industry is primarily located.

More Info: