The Acme Packers were founded in 1919 are one of the oldest Pro Football teams.

Afterwards having a name change to Green Bay Packers in the early 1920's.

Independent team - 1919 to 1920

National Football League - 1920 - present

Before the merger of the AFC & NFC the Packers won what is now called the Superbowl. Against the Kansas City Chiefs.

Green Bay won the Championship in 1967 - 1968.

More Info: