The ruble or rouble is a unit of currency of various countries in Eastern Europe and is closely associated with the economy of Russia. Currently, the currency units of Belarus, Russia (including several territories with Russian military presence: Crimea, Abkhazia, South Ossetia and Transnistria), and, in the past, the currency units of several other countries, notably countries influenced by Russia and the Soviet Union, are named rubles, though they are all different currencies. One ruble is divided into 100 kopeck.

More Info: