Theodore Roosevelt, the 26th President of the USA, received the Nobel Peace Prize for his outstanding achievements and solutions to end the Russo-Japanese War in 1906. He became the first American President to have the honor of winning this award, but not the only one. The Nobel Peace Prize was later received by President Woodrow Wilson in 1919, by Former President Jimmy Carter in 2002 and by President Barack Obama in 2009 for their outstanding contributions in maintaining the peaceful environment of the world.

More Info: