South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa, is the southernmost sovereign state in Africa. It is bordered on the southwest by the Atlantic Ocean. It is bordered on the southeast by the Indian Ocean. On the north, it borders the neighbouring countries of Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe. It borders Mozambique and Swaziland on the east. South Africa is the 25th largest country in the world by land area. With approximately 53 million people, it is the world's 24th most populous nation.

More Info: