The equator passes south of Chad. It passes through the following countries (with longitude given in each case)

9°21′E Gabon: Passing 5.5 miles south of Ayem, 6.6 miles north of Mayene, Booue

13°56′E Republic of the Congo: Passing through the town of Makoua.

17°46′E Democratic Republic of the Congo: Passing 9 km south of central Butembo

29°43′E Uganda: Passing 32 km south of central Kampala

34°0′E Kenya: Passing 6 km north of central Kisumu

41°0′E Somalia

98°12′E Indonesia: The Batu Islands, Sumatra and the Lingga Islands

109°9′E Indonesia: Borneo

119°40′E Indonesia: Sulawesi (Celebes)

127°24′E Indonesia: Kayoa and Halmahera islands

129°20′E Indonesia: Gebe and Kawe islands

91°35′W Ecuador: Isabela Island in the Galápagos Islands

80°6′W Ecuador: Passing 24 km north of central Quito, near Mitad del Mundo

75°32′W Colombia: Passing 4.3 km north of the border with Peru

70°3′W Brazil: Amazonas, Roraima, Pará, Amapá, Pará

More Info: