Campania has an area of 13,590 km2 (5,247 sq mi) and a coastline of 350 km (217 mi) on the Tyrrhenian Sea.

The Tyrrhenian Sea is part of the Mediterranean Sea. It is named for the Tyrrhenian people identified with the Etruscans of Italy. The sea is bounded by the islands of Corsica and Sardinia (to the west), the Italian Peninsula (regions of Tuscany, Lazio, Campania, Basilicata, and Calabria) to the north and east, and the island of Sicily (to the south). The Tyrrhenian Sea also includes a number of smaller islands like Capri, Elba, Ischia and Ustica.

The maximum depth of the sea is 3,785 metres (12,418 ft).

More Info: