There are several examples of sovereign states that consist of more than one country: for example the UK is made up of four countries, England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland. Did you know that something similar is true of the Netherlands, constitutionally? The Kingdom of the Netherlands is a sovereign state and constitutional monarchy with territory in western Europe and in the Caribbean. The four parts of the Kingdom – Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten and the Netherlands – are its constituent countries and they participate on a basis of equality as partners in the Kingdom.

More Info: