As Australia belongs to the Temperate climate zone, it has a Summer/Autumn/Winter/Spring seasonal pattern. These seasons may be described in terms of European seasons applied to the southern hemisphere in the following sequence:

Summer: December to February

Autumn: March to May

Winter: June to August

Spring: September to November

More Info: