The United States presidential election of 1936 was the 38th quadrennial presidential election. Franklin Roosevelt received 98.49% (523 of 531) of the electoral vote. Ronald Reagan in the election of 1984 received 97.58% (525 out of 538) of the electoral vote when there were 7 more electoral votes available to contest. Nixon won 96.7% of the electoral vote in 1972 while Lyndon Johnson won 90.3% of the electoral vote in 1964.

More Info: