Germany has the second-highest number of bordering countries in Europe, with its nine bordering countries only being exceeded by Russia. The country has a land border that spans 2,307 miles in length. The nine countries that Germany shares its land boundary with are Austria, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, France, Luxembourg, Denmark, Poland, Switzerland, and Belgium. It doesn't share a land border with Montenegro, which shares borders with Serbia to the northeast, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the northwest, Albania to the southeast, and the Adriatic Sea and Croatia to the southwest.

More Info: