The Wisden Cricketers of the Century are five cricketers who were judged to be the most prominent players of the 20th century, as selected by a 100-member panel of cricket experts appointed by Wisden Cricketers' Almanack in 2000. The 97 men and three women on the panel were each given five votes with which to select the list. In order of votes, the five Wisden Cricketers of the Century are:

1. Sir Donald Bradman 100 (The only player to get a vote from every panel member)

2. Sir Garfield Sobers 90

3. Sir Jack Hobbs 30

4. Shane Warne 27

5. Sir Viv Richards 25

Sir Donald Bradman widely acknowledged as the greatest Test batsman of all time. Bradman’s career Test batting average of 99.94 is often cited as statistically the greatest achievement by any sportsman in any major sport. During a 20-year playing career, Bradman consistently scored at a level that made him, in the words of former Australia captain Bill Woodfull, “worth three batsmen to Australia”.

More Info: