The Four Freedoms speech was performed by president Franklin D. Roosevelt on the 6th of January, 1941. He spoke about the main freedoms people from all over the world should enjoy, and his statements composed one of the most memorable speeches in the history of the country. These four freedoms he highlightened were:

  • freedom of speech
  • freedom of worship
  • freedom from want
  • freedom from fear

The president mentioned that not all the Americans are able to enjoy these freedoms, and, of course, not every country on the planet is able to provide its citizens with the proper conditions. The president was sure: every country had an obligation to defend the Four Freedoms at home and, moreover, expand them everywhere, not stopping at its own borders.

More Info: